The EPDIC15 Conference will propose six plenary lectures on hot scientific topics related to powder diffraction.

Thirteen MicroSymposia will be composed of a 2h oral session and posters.

The posters will be presented in two separate sessions, Monday and Tuesday afternoons.

Opening ceremony

Closing ceremony

Plenary Lectures

MicroSymposia more…

Poster sessions

Workshops and Meetings

Lachlan’s Software Fayre

Program overview


MS01 Total scattering studies and disorder

ORIONE room (Monday, June 13, 10:00-12:00)

Chairs: A. Goodwin (United Kingdom), A. Guagliardi (Italy)

MS02 Structure solution and refinement

Nicolaus room (Monday, June 13, 13:30-15:30)

Chairs: L. B. McCusker (Sweden), J. Rius (Spain)

MS03 Biological and molecular materials

ORIONE room (Wednesday, June 15, 10:00-12:00)

Chairs: I. Margiolaki (Greece), C. Tedesco (Italy)

MS04 Combined methods for structure investigation and imaging

ORIONE room (Tuesday, June 14, 10:00-12:00)

Chairs: R.J. Cernik (United Kingdom), J. Wright (France)

MS05 Materials for sustainable development

ORIONE room (Wednesday, June 15, 13:15-15:15)

Chairs: R. Černý (Switzerland), G. Rousse (France)

MS06 Progress in instrumentation

ORIONE room (Tuesday, June 14, 13:30-15:30)

Chairs: A. Fitch (France), A. Lausi (Italy)

MS07 Diffraction line profile analysis, stress, strain and texture

Nicolaus room (Wednesday, June 15, 10:00-12:00)

Chairs: A. Leineweber (Germany), D. Chateigner (France)

MS08 In situ/operando studies

Nicolaus room (Tuesday, June 14, 13:30-15:30)

Chairs: C. Weidenthaler (Germany), W. van Beek (France)

MS09 Nanomaterials, surfaces and interfaces

Nicolaus room (Tuesday, June 14, 10:00-12:00)

Chairs: D. Rafaja (Germany), E. Bozin (United States of America)

MS10 Neutron structural and magnetic scattering

ORIONE room (Monday, June 13, 13:30-15:30)

Chairs: W.I.F. David (United Kingdom), J.-E. Jørgensen (Denmark)

MS11 Structure and properties of functional materials

Nicolaus room (Monday, June 13, 10:00-12:00)

Chairs: A. Neels (Switzerland), K. Ståhl (Denmark)

MS12 High pressure diffraction

CIGNO room (Wednesday, June 15, 13:15-15:15)

Chairs: W. Paszkowicz (Poland), G.D. Gatta (Italy)

MS13 Powder diffraction for pharmaceutical industry

Nicolaus room (Wednesday, June 15, 13:15-15:15)

Chairs: F. Gozzo (Belgium), S. Nicolopoulos (Belgium)